La Route des Grands Crus

route_des_grands_crus.jpg
carte-vigne.jpg

Contemporary with the first paid holidays in 1936, the Route des Grands Crus invented wine tourism , a new way of traveling.

Created in 1937 by the Departmental Council of Côte-d'Or , it is the oldest wine route in France and the first to have paved the way for tourist discovery of a vineyard . It has, with the democratization of the car and leisure travel, acquired a reputation that has gone far beyond the French borders. Its route crosses 37 legendary villages and two towns, Dijon and Beaune , of immense heritage wealth .

 

Advantages skillfully put forward by the actors, professionals and politicians, of the interwar period. Revisiting the very old Burgundian wine-growing tradition dating back to the great medieval Benedictine and Cistercian abbeys , the winegrowers of the 1930s wanted to restore their profession to its nobility. In 1934, shaken by the crisis, they founded in Nuits-Saint-Georges , the Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin .

Others will follow in the 1960s. From 1938, the Saint-Vincent Tournante which they organize every winter won the support of a new audience, attracted by the tourist route and its cultural vitality. Wine tourism was already taking shape.

La Route des Grands Crus

Contemporaine des premiers congés payés de 1936, la Route des grands crus a inventé l’oenotourisme, une nouvelle manière de voyager.

Créée en 1937 par le Conseil Départemental de la Côte-d’Or, elle est la plus ancienne route des vins de France et la première à avoir ouvert la voie à la découverte touristique d’un vignoble. Elle a, avec la démocratisation de la voiture et des déplacements de loisir, acquis une réputation qui a largement dépassé les frontières hexagonales. Son itinéraire traverse 37 villages de légende et deux villes, Dijon et Beaune, d’une immense richesse patrimoniale.

 

Des atouts habilement mis en avant par les acteurs, professionnels et politiques, de l’entre-deux-guerres. Revisitant la très ancienne tradition viticole bourguignonne remontant aux grandes abbayes bénédictines et cisterciennes médiévales, les vignerons des années 30 ont voulu rendre leurs lettres de noblesse à leur profession. En 1934, secoués par la crise, ils fondent à Nuits-Saint-Georges, la Confrérie des Chevaliers du Tastevin.

D’autres suivront dans les années 60. Dès 1938, la Saint-Vincent Tournante qu’ils organisent chaque hiver emporte l’adhésion d’un nouveau public, attiré par la route touristique et sa vitalité culturelle. L’oenotourisme se dessinait déjà.

regBFC logo fond Jaune CMJN.jpg
LOGO Delin.png
logo_ffrs_vertical_quadri.png
My roller.png